Stability of geotechnical structures, with or without reinforcement Continue reading


TALREN is ideal for checking the stability of geotechnical structures, with or without reinforcements: natural slopes, cut or fill slopes, earth dams or dikes. It takes into account various types of reinforcements such as: anchors and soil nails, piles and micropiles, geotextiles and geogrids, steel and polymer strips.

HIGHLIGHTS OF TALREN V6

  • use of extensively used standard methods with a calculation engine validated over 20 years of practice
  • user-friendly graphical interface, for data input (many input wizards), for result analysis and reporting
  • extended applications using the yield design method (logarithmic spirals) to tackle the limitations of the generally used slice methods
  • handling of construction stages: several construction stages can be checked in the same project
  • consideration of a full range of reinforcement elements: nails/inclusions, tie rods, geogrids, struts etc.
  • compatibility with the application standards of Eurocode 7 and in particular with the new standard NF P 94 270 of October 2020 for the justification of nailed soil structures.
  • many links with other software: links with Plaxis 2D (geometry, soil characteristics), Autocad (geometry)
  • numerous additional modules (see below): slope stabilising piles, integrated calculation of a water-flow regime, sensitivity analyses, calculation of post-earthquake displacements, etc.

 

NEW!

Talren v6 includes a new calculation engine, several new features and additional modules to extend the software’s scope of application:

 

  • Pile module

This complementary module allows a more accurate estimation of the resistance contribution along a reinforcement element of the “nail” type, representative of a pile, an inclusion or a bar working in flexion-shear. The calculation is based on an elasto-plastic model of the “p-y” type, taking into account the multi-layer nature of the soil.

Pile module

 

  • Water flow module

This module allows an integrated calculation, under steady state conditions, of the pore pressure field to be considered for stability analyses. The calculation is based on a numerical resolution of the Laplace equation taking into account the multilayer and anisotropic character of the ground.

Examples of flow regimes within a dam and around a retaining wall

 

  • Sensitivity  module

This module offers the possibility of automatically conducting sensitivity studies to evaluate the influence of the various model parameters on the stability of the structure studied. It is also possible to carry out a reliability analysis which consists in quantifying the safety in terms of reliability index or failure probability (analysis based on the RSM method).

Summary of the results of a sensitivity study

 

  • Internal stability of a nailed soil massif (NF P 94 270 – October 2020)

Talren v6 now offers the possibility of specifying and/or automatically adjusting the forces at the head of the nails required to verify the internal stability of a nailed floor structure, in accordance with the provisions of the new NF P 94 270 standard dated October 2020.

Schematic diagram for automatic nail head force adjustment

 

  • Seismic module

Talren v6 allows the automatic search for the destabilising seismic acceleration (the one leading to the limit equilibrium) which can be used as input to an “Earthquake” wizard integrated in the software, allowing the empirical or analytical calculation of the irreversible post-earthquake displacements (Newmark type model).

Empirical or analytical calculation of irreversible post-earthquake displacement

This new version also makes it easier to use the yield design calculation method at failure with the possibility of automatically setting the XF factor (which plays the role of the safety factor with regard to the shear resistance). It is now also possible to specifically identify the safety margins for external loads applied in the field (new XQ factor).

To get a quote for a new Talren v6 licence or an upgrade from Talren v5, contact us via the request form.

 

 

ARE YOU INTERESTED?

Contact us

Stabilité des ouvrages géotechniques, avec ou sans renforcements Continue reading


Talren est un logiciel qui permet la vérification de la stabilité des ouvrages géotechniques, avec ou sans renforcements : talus naturels, remblais, barrages et digues ; ouvrages renforcés par tirants précontraints, clous, pieux et micropieux, géotextiles, géogrilles, terre armée et bandes de renforcement.

LES POINTS FORTS DE  TALREN V6

  • mise en œuvre de méthodes de calculs éprouvées par un moteur de calcul validé sur plus de 20 ans
  • interface conviviale, aussi bien pour la saisie des données (nombreux assistants de définitions de projets) que pour l’exploitation des résultats
  • intégration de la méthode cinématique du calcul à la rupture permettant d’aller au-delà des limitations des méthodes traditionnelles (méthodes des tranches)
  • gestion complète du phasage : vérification de toutes les phases d’un projet dans un même fichier
  • prise en compte d’un panel complet d’éléments de renforcement : clous/inclusions, tirants, géogrilles, butons etc.
  • compatibilité avec les normes d’application de l’Eurocode 7 et en particulier avec la nouvelle norme NF P 94 270 d’Octobre 2020 pour la justification des massifs en sols cloués
  • nombreuses passerelles avec d’autres logiciels : liaisons avec Plaxis 2D (géométrie, caractéristiques de sols et maillage de pressions interstitielles), Autocad (géométrie)
  • de nombreux modules complémentaires (voir ci-après) : pieux stabilisateurs de pentes, calcul intégré d’un régime d’écoulement, analyses de sensibilité, calcul des déplacements post-séisme etc.

 

NOUVEAU !

Talren v6 intègre un nouveau moteur de calcul, plusieurs nouvelles fonctionnalités ainsi que des modules complémentaires permettant d’étendre les champs d’application du logiciel :

 

  • Module « Pieu »

Ce module complémentaire permet d’estimer de manière plus fine la contribution résistante le long d’un élément de renforcement de type « clou » représentatif d’un pieu, d’une inclusion ou d’une barrette travaillant en flexion-cisaillement. Le calcul est basé sur un modèle élasto-plastique de type « p-y » tenant compte du caractère multicouche du terrain.

Module « Pieu »

 

  • Module « Écoulement »

Ce module permet un calcul intégré, en régime établi, du champ de pressions interstitielles à considérer pour les analyses de stabilité. Le calcul est basé sur une résolution numérique de l’équation de Laplace tenant compte du caractère multicouche et anisotrope du terrain.

Exemples de réseaux d’écoulement au sein d’un barrage et autour d’un écran de soutènement

 

  • Module « sensibilité »

Ce module offre la possibilité de conduire automatiquement des études de sensibilité permettant d’évaluer l’influence des différents paramètres du modèle sur la stabilité de l’ouvrage étudié. Il est également possible de mener une analyse de fiabilité qui consiste à chiffrer la sécurité en terme d’indice de fiabilité ou de probabilité de défaillance (analyse basée sur la méthode RSM).

Résumé des résultats d’une étude de sensibilité

 

  • Stabilité interne d’un massif en sol cloué (NF P 94 270 – Octobre 2020)

Talren v6 offre désormais la possibilité de spécifier et/ou de caler automatiquement les efforts en tête des clous nécessaires à la vérification de la stabilité interne d’un massif en sol cloué, conformément aux dispositions de la nouvelle norme NF P 94 270 datant d’Octobre 2020.

Schéma de principe pour le calage automatique des efforts en tête des clous

 

  • Aspects sismiques

Talren v6 permet la recherche automatique de l’accélération sismique déstabilisante (celle conduisant à l’équilibre limite) qui peut être utilisée comme donnée d’entrée à un assistant « Séisme » intégré au logiciel, permettant le calcul empirique ou analytique des déplacements irréversibles post-séisme (modèle de type Newmark).

Calcul empirique ou analytique des déplacements irréversibles post-séisme

Cette nouvelle version permet par ailleurs une utilisation plus aisée de la méthode cinématique du calcul à la rupture avec la possibilité de caler automatiquement le facteur XF (qui joue le rôle du facteur de sécurité vis-à-vis de la résistance au cisaillement). Il est désormais également possible d’identifier spécifiquement les marges de sécurité vis-à-vis des surcharges extérieures appliquées sur le terrain (nouveau facteur XQ).

Pour obtenir un devis d’une nouvelle licence Talren v6 ou d’une mise à jour à partir de Talren v5, contactez-nous via le formulaire de demande de devis.

 

 

VOUS ÊTES INTÉRESSÉ(E) ?

Nous contacter