Share Buttons


 

Our team


TERRASOL’s strength is derived from its team of some 50 engineers specialised in geology and soil and rock mechanics. Most possess complementary competencies in the civil engineering areas that interface with geotechnics – structural design, construction materials, hydraulics, construction techniques.

The company’s organisation in small teams is the guarantee that its accumulated experience is constantly shared among all the engineers to ensure high quality services on a solid scientific basis. The high quality of service is mirrored in the quality of the documents that is achieved thanks to the application of the latest office systems and graphics software.

 

Computing resources


Furthermore, thanks to its software development activity, its permanent monitoring of technology developments and, of course, its daily project activity, TERRASOL is highly skilled in the use of the mose powerful numerical modelling tools for geotechnics: slope stability and reinforcement, foundations, retaining structures, water seepage and finite element methods.

In terms of computing resources, Terrasol is equipped with:

  • latest and powerful computer workstations, as well as several enhanced computers dedicated to large 3D FEM calculations
  • its own calculation software: Talren , K-Réa and Foxta
  • Plaxis 2D and 3D
  • CESAR-LCPC 2D and 3D
  • FLAC 2D and 3D
  • as well as several additional geotechnical calculation software

Partager


 

Une équipe de spécialistes


Terrasol est forte d’une équipe d’une cinquantaine d’ingénieurs spécialisés en géologie, mécanique des sols et des roches, et qui possèdent pour la plupart des compétences complémentaires dans les domaines du génie civil présentant des interfaces avec la géotechnique : dimensionnement des structures, matériaux de construction, hydraulique, techniques de construction.

L’organisation de la société en quelques équipes pluridisciplinaires et non spécialisées permet de garantir que l’expérience accumulée est partagée entre tous les ingénieurs, pour assurer des prestations de qualité et de haut niveau scientifique, tout en maintenant une forte réactivité aux demandes de ses clients.

 

Nos moyens de calcul


Par ailleurs, grâce à son activité de développement de logiciels, à une veille technologique permanente et à sa pratique quotidienne des projets, Terrasol possède une grande maîtrise des outils les plus performants de modélisation numérique en géotechnique : stabilité des talus et renforcements, fondations, soutènements, hydraulique des sols et méthode des éléments finis.

En termes de moyens de calcul, Terrasol dispose :

  • de postes informatiques récents et performants, ainsi que de quelques postes « calculateurs » dédiés aux calculs aux éléments finis 3D les plus lourds
  • de ses propres logiciels de calcul : Talren , K-Réa et Foxta
  • des logiciels Plaxis 2D et 3D
  • du logiciel CESAR-LCPC en 2D et 3D
  • du logiciel FLAC en 2D et en 3D
  • ainsi que de plusieurs autres outils de calcul dans le domaine géotechnique