High value-added geotechnical engineering



€9 M turnover

ON THE STEADY INCREASE
Terrasol’s turnover has steadily increased since the company was created in 1979. Our activity has expanded in all geotechnical areas, and we handle different types of projects: assistance to owners, project management (studies and construction phase), assistance to contractors and detailed design, expertises, etc.

 


€9 M turnover

ON THE STEADY INCREASE
Terrasol’s turnover has steadily increased since the company was created in 1979. Our activity has expanded in all geotechnical areas, and we handle different types of projects: assistance to owners, project management (studies and construction phase), assistance to contractors and detailed design, expertises, etc.

 

OUR AMBITION
International development is one of our primary objectives. Terrasol has always worked abroad and this already accounts for 25% of our turnover. However, we are obviously aiming for much higher. This ambition is in phase with the objectives of the entire Setec Group, which has adopted a very dynamic international approach with inspiring goals.


25% activity abroad

25% activity abroad

OUR AMBITION
International development is one of our primary objectives. Terrasol has always worked abroad and this already accounts for 25% of our turnover. However, we are obviously aiming for much higher. This ambition is in phase with the objectives of the entire Setec Group, which has adopted a very dynamic international approach with inspiring goals.


55 engineers and geotechnical experts

A TEAM AT YOUR SERVICE
Today, Terrasol’s team consists of over 50 geotechnical engineers, including several international experts. Terrasol’s success is primarily due to the outstanding quality and involvement of its teams: recruitment and training are therefore two of the company’s priorities.


55 engineers and geotechnical experts

A TEAM AT YOUR SERVICE
Today, Terrasol’s team consists of over 50 geotechnical engineers, including several international experts. Terrasol’s success is primarily due to the outstanding quality and involvement of its teams: recruitment and training are therefore two of the company’s priorities.

KNOWLEDGE SHARING
Terrasol’s engineers regularly publish papers in various specialized journals, and several times a year, they take part in conferences in France and abroad: on average, we publish between 15 and 20 papers a year. Our involvement in the scientific community is also reflected in our engineers’ commitments towards professional associations such as the CFMS, CFMR, CFGI, AFTES, AFPS, as well as in our training programmes.


20 papers published in 2017

20 papers published in 2017

KNOWLEDGE SHARING
Terrasol’s engineers regularly publish papers in various specialized journals, and several times a year, they take part in conferences in France and abroad: on average, we publish between 15 and 20 papers a year. Our involvement in the scientific community is also reflected in our engineers’ commitments towards professional associations such as the CFMS, CFMR, CFGI, AFTES, AFPS, as well as in our training programmes.


2 PhD theses ongoing

DEVELOPMENT OF KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERTISE
We are currently funding and jointly supervising two CIFRE doctoral projects: one on the “Behaviour of retaining walls in an exceptional context (extreme depth, deformable soil layers and sensitive environment) with a project application for the stations of the Grand Paris public transportation network, and comparison with site measurements”, with the University of Grenoble; and the second project on the “Seismic behaviour of foundations:  insertion of a frequency aspect in the macro-element tool” with IFSTTAR in Nantes and the Ecole Centrale de Nantes engineering school.


2 PhD theses ongoing

DEVELOPMENT OF KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERTISE
We are currently funding and jointly supervising two CIFRE doctoral projects: one on the “Behaviour of retaining walls in an exceptional context (extreme depth, deformable soil layers and sensitive environment) with a project application for the stations of the Grand Paris public transportation network, and comparison with site measurements”, with the University of Grenoble; and the second project on the “Seismic behaviour of foundations:  insertion of a frequency aspect in the macro-element tool” with IFSTTAR in Nantes and the Ecole Centrale de Nantes engineering school.

Our activity abroad


For several years, Terrasol has achieved between 25 and 30% of its turnover outside Metropolitan France.
The map below shows the countries in which we worked on projects over the last ten or so years.
International development is one of our primary objectives.

Discover a few of our projects throughout the world country by country.

Our customers

L'essentiel en quelques chiffres



9 M€ de CA

EN PROGRESSION REGULIERE
Le chiffre d’affaires de Terrasol est en progression régulière depuis la création de la société en 1979. Notre activité s’est développée dans tous les domaines de la géotechnique, et nous assurons différents types de mission : assistance à Maître d’Ouvrage, Maîtrise d’Oeuvre études et travaux, assistance aux entreprises et études d’exécution, expertises, etc.


9 M€ de CA

EN PROGRESSION REGULIERE
Le chiffre d’affaires de Terrasol est en progression régulière depuis la création de la société en 1979. Notre activité s’est développée dans tous les domaines de la géotechnique, et nous assurons différents types de mission : assistance à Maître d’Ouvrage, Maîtrise d’Oeuvre études et travaux, assistance aux entreprises et études d’exécution, expertises, etc.

UNE AMBITION
Le développement à l’international est l’un de nos objectifs prioritaires. Terrasol a toujours travaillé à l’étranger, et nous y réalisons déjà 25% de notre chiffre d’affaires mais nous ambitionnons bien sûr d’aller au-delà, ambition en phase avec celle de l’ensemble du groupe Setec qui dispose d’une direction de l’international très dynamique et s’est fixé des objectifs forts.


25 % à l'export

25 % à l'export

UNE AMBITION
Le développement à l’international est l’un de nos objectifs prioritaires. Terrasol a toujours travaillé à l’étranger, et nous y réalisons déjà 25% de notre chiffre d’affaires mais nous ambitionnons bien sûr d’aller au-delà, ambition en phase avec celle de l’ensemble du groupe Setec qui dispose d’une direction de l’international très dynamique et s’est fixé des objectifs forts.


60 ingénieurs et experts géotechniciens

UNE EQUIPE A VOTRE SERVICE
L’équipe de Terrasol compte aujourd’hui 60 ingénieurs géotechniciens, dont plusieurs experts internationaux. La réussite de Terrasol tient avant tout à la qualité et à l’implication de ses équipes : le recrutement et la formation sont donc deux priorités de la société. 


60 ingénieurs et experts géotechniciens

UNE EQUIPE A VOTRE SERVICE
L’équipe de Terrasol compte aujourd’hui 60 ingénieurs géotechniciens, dont plusieurs experts internationaux. La réussite de Terrasol tient avant tout à la qualité et à l’implication de ses équipes : le recrutement et la formation sont donc deux priorités de la société. 

LE PARTAGE DES CONNAISSANCES
Les ingénieurs de Terrasol publient régulièrement des communications dans différentes revues spécialisées, et participent plusieurs fois par an à des congrès, en France et à l’étranger : nous publions en moyenne entre 15 et 20 communications par an. Notre implication dans la communauté scientifique se traduit également par l’engagement de nos ingénieurs  auprès des associations professionnelles telles que le CFMS, le CFMR, le CFGI, l’AFTES, l’AFPS, et par nos actions d’enseignement.


20 publications en 2017

20 publications en 2017

LE PARTAGE DES CONNAISSANCES
Les ingénieurs de Terrasol publient régulièrement des communications dans différentes revues spécialisées, et participent plusieurs fois par an à des congrès, en France et à l’étranger : nous publions en moyenne entre 15 et 20 communications par an. Notre implication dans la communauté scientifique se traduit également par l’engagement de nos ingénieurs  auprès des associations professionnelles telles que le CFMS, le CFMR, le CFGI, l’AFTES, l’AFPS, et par nos actions d’enseignement.


2 thèses CIFRE en cours

LE DEVELOPPEMENT DES CONNAISSANCES
Nous finançons et co-encadrons actuellement deux thèses CIFRE : l’une sur le « Comportement des parois de soutènement dans un contexte exceptionnel (grande profondeur, formations déformables, environnement sensible) avec application aux gares du projet de Réseau de Transport Public du Grand Paris et comparaison avec les mesures réalisées sur site », avec l’université de Grenoble ; et la seconde sur le « Comportement sismique des fondations : vers l’introduction d’un aspect fréquentiel dans l’outil macroélément » avec l’IFSTTAR Nantes et l’Ecole Centrale de Nantes.


2 thèses CIFRE en cours

LE DEVELOPPEMENT DES CONNAISSANCES
Nous finançons et co-encadrons actuellement deux thèses CIFRE : l’une sur le « Comportement des parois de soutènement dans un contexte exceptionnel (grande profondeur, formations déformables, environnement sensible) avec application aux gares du projet de Réseau de Transport Public du Grand Paris et comparaison avec les mesures réalisées sur site », avec l’université de Grenoble ; et la seconde sur le « Comportement sismique des fondations : vers l’introduction d’un aspect fréquentiel dans l’outil macroélément » avec l’IFSTTAR Nantes et l’Ecole Centrale de Nantes.

À l'international


Terrasol réalise depuis plusieurs années entre 25 et 30 % de son chiffre d’affaires hors France métropolitaine. La carte ci-dessous illustre les pays des projets sur lesquels nous sommes intervenus depuis une dizaine d’années.
Le développement à l’international est l’un de nos objectifs prioritaires.

Découvrez quelques-uns de  nos projets dans le monde pays par pays 

 

Nos clients


Nous intervenons selon les projets pour les Maîtres d’Ouvrage, les entreprises générales, les entreprises de travaux spéciaux, les Maîtres d’Oeuvre généralistes, les industriels, et de manière générale, pour l’ensemble des intervenants de l’acte de construire.